Best Collagen Australia 2026: Compare Collagen Powders
There is no single best collagen for every goal. Start with intended use and the type of collagen, then compare dose, evidence, testing and cost on a like-for-like basis.
These products come from the current Collagen Index. Beauty and joint products are shown separately. Hydrolysed peptide powders and undenatured Type II capsules use different dose conventions, so we do not combine them in one value ranking.
Beauty and general-use collagen powders
Current products are ordered using the existing Index scores for this goal and form. Scores reflect the published framework, not a promise of a health or appearance outcome.
| Index score and product | Dose | Source / type | Cost basis | Testing | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01Luvin LifeBeauty Boost Collagen — 450 gSkin elasticity, hair & nails | 5 g | BovineI & III · hydrolysed | A$1.33 / 10 g | Some evidenceNamed clinical ingredient; no public exact-batch report verified | Verified for this ingredient and doseThe product supplies 5 g of named VERISOL® per serve, matching or exceeding amounts used in published ingredient studies. This supports ingredient relevance, not every marketing claim; no finished-product trial or public batch certificate was verified. |
| 02Protein Supplies AustraliaCollagen Peptides Pure — Unflavoured 500 gSimple, unflavoured powder | 15–30 g powder | Bovine (grass-fed)I & III · hydrolysed | A$1.00 / 10 g | Not verifiedNo public exact-batch report verified in this review | Ingredient evidence availableSingle-ingredient powder. Directions allow 15–30 g; protein grams are reported separately from powder weight. General collagen evidence; no finished-product trial or public batch certificate verified. |
| 03Bulk NutrientsCollagen Protein — Raw 750 g | 25 g | BovineI & III expected; not stated · hydrolysed | A$0.67 / 10 g | Some evidenceCompany quality information; no exact-batch report located | Ingredient evidence availableA transparent single-ingredient formula with a high collagen amount. The page discusses collagen research generally; product-specific clinical evidence was not located. |
| 04Vital ProteinsCollagen Peptides — Unflavoured 284 gSimple, widely available powder | 10 g | BovineI & III · hydrolysed | A$1.44 / 10 g | Not verifiedNo public exact-batch report located | Ingredient evidence availableThe matched Australian SKU provides a transparent 10 g single-ingredient serve. Evidence supports hydrolysed collagen generally; a finished-product trial or public exact-batch certificate was not verified. |
| 05JeuneoraNaked Collagen Marine Powder 200 gUnflavoured marine beauty routine | 5 g | Marine (fish)Type I · hydrolysed | NZ$3.05 / 10 g | Not verifiedNo public exact-batch report verified in this review | Ingredient evidence availableNames Naticol® and supplies 5 g. The brand cites ingredient trials; its customer survey is not a controlled clinical trial. No exact-batch test report verified. |
| 06The Collagen CoPremium Collagen Peptides — Unflavoured 420 gUnflavoured beauty blend | 15 g (brand stated) | BovineNot stated on matched page · hydrolysed | A$1.88 / 10 g | Not verifiedNo public exact-batch report verified in this review | Ingredient evidence availableCost uses the stated 15 g collagen and 28 serves. The 420 g pack leaves no allowance for added ingredients at that dose; confirm the current label. General peptide evidence is not proof for every claim. |
| 07MorlifeBeauty Protein Double Choc 500 g | 8.6 g | BovineI & III · hydrolysed | A$3.23 / 10 g collagen | Not verifiedNo public exact-batch report located | Verified for this ingredient and doseThe product names VERISOL® and supplies 8.6 g per serve, above commonly studied VERISOL® quantities. The score rewards ingredient-and-dose transparency, not every marketing claim. |
| 08Matakana SuperfoodsMarine Collagen Peptide Powder 200 gUnflavoured marine powder | 6.65 g peptides | Marine (wild-caught fish)Type I · hydrolysed | NZ$2.37 / 10 g | Some evidenceEU heavy-metal standards claimed; no public exact-batch certificate verified | Ingredient evidence availableThe brand states 95% collagen-peptide yield: 7 g powder supplies 6.65 g peptides. Normalised cost uses 190 g peptides per pouch. Geographic fish origin is not a manufacturing-country claim. |
| 09Mitchells NutritionBovine Collagen Peptides 200 gSimple, unflavoured powder | 8 g | BovineI & III · hydrolysed | NZ$2.45 / 10 g | Not verifiedNo public exact-batch report verified in this review | Ingredient evidence availableA single-ingredient 8 g serve with a published nutrition panel. Ingredient origin is not inferred from the New Zealand brand address or its bone-broth range. |
| 10Dose & CoPure Collagen Peptides Unflavoured 400 g | 10 g | BovineI & III · hydrolysed | A$2.20 / 10 g | Not verifiedNot verified from public exact-product documents | Ingredient evidence availableAU product page states 10 g collagen per 11 g powder serve. Cost uses that ratio and the current 400 g pack. Consumer-perception survey findings are not controlled clinical evidence. |
Scores and fields are taken from the Collagen Index. Powders are compared within their relevant goal and ingredient group; capsule and powder scores are not combined.
Joint and mobility collagen powders
These are hydrolysed peptide powders assessed for the joint-use group. They are not ranked against undenatured Type II capsules.
| Index score and product | Dose | Source / type | Cost basis | Testing | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01Luvin LifeJoint Support Collagen — 450 gTargeted joint cartilage support | 10 g | BovineI & III · hydrolysed | A$1.33 / 10 g | Some evidenceNamed clinical ingredient; no public exact-batch report verified | Verified for this ingredient and doseThe product supplies 10 g of named FORTIGEL® per serve, directly matching a dose used in published ingredient research. Evidence is ingredient-specific rather than proof of every product claim; no public exact-batch certificate was verified. |
| 02Bulk NutrientsCollagen Protein — Raw 750 g | 25 g | BovineI & III expected; not stated · hydrolysed | A$0.67 / 10 g relevant dose | Some evidenceCompany quality information; no exact-batch report located | Ingredient evidence availableHydrolysed collagen research commonly uses gram-level daily quantities. This product is assessed only against other hydrolysed powders—not against UC-II® capsules. |
| 03ATP ScienceNOWAY Collagen Protein — Vanilla 750 gActive routine / collagen protein | 20 g (brand stated) | BovineI & III · hydrolysed | A$1.33 / 10 g* | Not verifiedNo public exact-batch report located | Limited or indirect evidenceCost uses the conservative stated 20 g BODYBALANCE® per serve. The 90% ingredient listing implies 22.5 g in 25 g powder; label figures differ. BODYBALANCE® muscle research is not direct evidence of knee-pain relief. |
| 04PILLAR PerformanceCollagen Repair — 40 servesTendon & ligament support | 5 g peptide ingredient | BovineNot specified on current label · hydrolysed | A$2.50 / 10 g | Some evidenceInformed Sport certification stated; public batch-certificate library linked by brand | Ingredient evidence availableNamed TENDOFORTE® formulation targets tendons and ligaments. Ingredient research is relevant, but this review does not verify every finished-product claim or an individual batch certificate. |
| 05Body ScienceCollagen Regenerate — Natural 153 gTendon & ligament support | 5 g | Animal source not disclosedNot disclosed · hydrolysed | A$2.10 / 10 g | Some evidenceBrand states HASTA certification for every batch; exact batch report not independently checked | Ingredient evidence availableProvides 5 g named TENDOFORTE® plus 50 mg vitamin C. Relevant tendon/ligament ingredient research does not establish treatment of knee osteoarthritis or substantiate every brand claim. |
Scores and fields are taken from the Collagen Index. Powders are compared within their relevant goal and ingredient group; capsule and powder scores are not combined.
What we compare
- Actual collagen amount per serving, with powder and capsule dosing kept distinct.
- Collagen source, type, processing and manufacturer transparency.
- Testing evidence and ingredient evidence, labelled by what is actually disclosed.
- Cost per relevant effective serve, not just tub price or stated serving count.
- User ratings and review volume as customer experience, separate from scientific evidence.
Read the Collagen Index methodology, the collagen buying guide, or explore all products in the Collagen Index.
Affiliate disclosure: Some product links may earn 1% Better a commission. Affiliate relationships do not determine Index scores or placement. See our full disclosure.
