SKIN, HAIR & BEAUTY

Vital Proteins

Collagen Peptides

Ingredient evidence available
INDEX SCORE50/100

Information checked 18 Sep 2026

Product record

Collagen per serve
Label-directed serve
Concentration
Exact current AU label requires confirmation
Source
Bovine
Type
I & III
Form
Hydrolysed
Made in
Not disclosed for AU pack
Collagen origin
Not disclosed on AU listing reviewed
Testing
No public exact-batch report located
Sugar
0 g for plain formula
Sweetener profile
Unsweetened
Ingredients
Bovine collagen peptides
Ingredient count
1
User ratings
Not published or not verified
No exact-SKU aggregate star rating verified
Adjusted rating contribution
Not available; neutral 5.0 / 10 score contribution
Price basis
Current local price varies
Comparable cost
Pending matched AU pack and price
AU/NZ availability
Established Australian retail distribution
View source product page

Score breakdown

Ingredient quality20 / 30
Value8 / 25
Source/type/transparency10 / 20
Evidence/testing7 / 15
User rating5 / 10

Why this score: The plain single-ingredient formula is a strength. The current AU dose, matched pack price, origin and exact-product testing were not sufficiently verified, which limits the score.