SUPPLEMENT INDEX
Musashi
Whey Protein Isolate
Chocolate · Audited product assessment
INDEX SCOREHigh evidence confidence
Why it scored this way
The supplied Chocolate 900g label states 23.5g protein per 30g serve and 78.2g per 100g. This replaces the earlier incorrect 85% figure. Informed Sport every-batch banned-substance testing is a strength; standard price, lower protein density and undisclosed dairy origin reduce the result.
It is not a safety certification, medical recommendation, guarantee of performance or proof that this product is suitable for you. It compares this product only against the published WPI criteria and current comparison group.
View label & evidence detailsManufacturer records, nutrition and evidence notes
Original label information
Manufacturer information reviewed for this assessment.
View current manufacturer sourceWhey Protein Isolate · Chocolate
- Protein declaration
- 78.2g per 100g
- Ingredients as published
- WPI · cocoa/flavour system · emulsifier · sweeteners
- Origin statement
- Made in Australia · exact dairy-source country not disclosed
- Nutrition panel visibility
- Supplied Chocolate 900g label states 23.5g per 30g serve and 78.2g per 100g
- Ingredient-list visibility
- Core formula disclosed on pack
- Origin disclosure visibility
- Australian manufacture stated; dairy-source country not found
- Record reviewed
- Current front and back pack images, standard RRP and Informed Sport statement
- Last reviewed
- 18 August 2026
- Manufacturer source
- musashi.com/products/whey-protein-isolate
Recorded as published. Online information may differ from the current pack. Missing values are not inferred.
Musashi · Chocolate
- Exact product
- Whey Protein Isolate · Chocolate
- Ingredients
- WPI · cocoa/flavour system · emulsifier · sweeteners
- Panel visibility
- Supplied Chocolate 900g label states 23.5g per 30g serve and 78.2g per 100g
- Evidence reviewed
- Current front and back pack images, standard RRP and Informed Sport statement
Manufacturer information—not a new laboratory result.
Musashi Chocolate nutrition label
The supplied 900g Chocolate pack confirms 23.5g protein per 30g serve and 78.2g per 100g.

How evidence labels work
Verified Current, accessible supporting evidence.
Claimed but could not verify A published statement without accessible independent support.
Not disclosed / unavailable No usable current record was found.
Conflict — review required Official sources differ, so no value is chosen silently.